Eco-Dharma and Climate Crisis Resources

Please feel free to share this page with others by scrolling down and clicking on any of the social media icons. You may also find it convenient to distribute this page’s shortened URL, which is https://qrgo.page.link/dQLL6.  Finally, you may scan the QR code at the bottom of the page with a barcode reader app to view this page on your mobile device or tablet.  (Feel free to re-distribute the QR code itself as well.)


Audio Resources

The Transformative Group and a Fugitive Equilibrium. soundcloud.com, https://soundcloud.com/guhyapati/the-transformative-group-and-a-fugitive-equilibrium. Accessed 24 May 2019.
Transformative Collaboration: The Matrix of Bodhicitta. soundcloud.com, https://soundcloud.com/guhyapati/transformative-collaboration-the-matrix-of-bodhicitta. Accessed 24 May 2019.
Unleashing a Post-Capitalist Imagination. soundcloud.com, https://soundcloud.com/guhyapati/unleashing-a-post-capitalist-imagination. Accessed 24 May 2019.

 

Blog Posts

Caring Practice | One Earth Sangha. https://oneearthsangha.org/topics/caring-practice/. Accessed 24 May 2019.
“Climate Crisis.” Great Mountain Zen Center, 6 May 2019, https://gmzc.org/climate-crisis/.
“Earth Initiative.” Zen Mountain Monastery, 17 Mar. 2018, https://zmm.org/our-programs/earth-initiative/.
Loy, David. “What Is Ecodharma?” Rocky Mountain Ecodharma Retreat Center, 21 Mar. 2017, https://rockymountainecodharmaretreatcenter.org/what-is-ecodharma/.
September 1, Jo White, and 2015. “Equanimity and Denial.” One Earth Sangha, 19 July 2015, https://oneearthsangha.org/articles/equanimity-and-denial/.
“The Time to Act Is Now: A Buddhist Declaration on Climate Change.” One Earth Sangha, 28 Sept. 2015, https://oneearthsangha.org/statements/the-time-to-act-is-now/.

 

Books

Kaza, Stephanie. Green Buddhism: Practice and Compassionate Action in Uncertain Times. Shambhala, 2019.
Kaza, Stephanie, and Kenneth Kraft, editors. Dharma Rain: Sources of Buddhist Environmentalism. 1st edition, Shambhala, 2000.
Loori, John Daido. Teachings of the Earth: Zen and the Environment. 1st Shambhala Ed edition, Shambhala, 2007.
Loy, David. Ecodharma: Buddhist Teachings for the Ecological Crisis. Wisdom Publications, 2019.
McKibben, Bill. Falter: Has the Human Game Begun to Play Itself Out? Holt Paperbacks, 2020.
Scranton, Roy. Learning to Die in the Anthropocene: Reflections on the End of a Civilization. First Edition edition, City Lights Publishers, 2015.
—. We’re Doomed. Now What?: Essays on War and Climate Change. Soho Press, 2018.
Wallace-Wells, David. The Uninhabitable Earth: Life after Warming. Random House LCC US, 2019.

 

Newspapers

Confino, Jo. “Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh: Only Love Can Save Us from Climate Change.” The Guardian, 21 Jan. 2013. www.theguardian.com, https://www.theguardian.com/sustainable-business/zen-master-thich-nhat-hanh-love-climate-change.
Wallace-Wells, David. “Opinion | Time to Panic.” The New York Times, 16 Feb. 2019. NYTimes.com, https://www.nytimes.com/2019/02/16/opinion/sunday/fear-panic-climate-change-warming.html.

 

PDF Articles

Bendell, Jem. Deep Adaptation: A Map for Navigating Climate Tragedy. 27 July 2018, http://www.lifeworth.com/deepadaptation.pdf.
Ingram, Catherine. Facing Extinction. p. 29.
Weinberg, Thanissara Mary. A Buddhist Response to the Climate Emergency. Sacred Mountain Sangha, 2019.

 

Radio Broadcasts

“Climate Change Is ‘Greatest Challenge Humans Have Ever Faced,’ Author Says.” NPR.Org, https://www.npr.org/2019/04/16/713829853/climate-change-is-greatest-challenge-humans-have-ever-faced-author-says. Accessed 27 May 2019.

 

Websites

“Climate Psychology Alliance – Home.” Climate Psychology Alliance, https://climatepsychologyalliance.org/. Accessed 24 May 2019.
Eco Dharma. http://www.ecodharma.com/. Accessed 24 May 2019.
“Ecodharma Audio.” SoundCloud, https://soundcloud.com/guhyapati. Accessed 24 May 2019.
Ecodharma Audio | Eco Dharma. http://www.ecodharma.com/articles-influences-audio/ecodharma-audio. Accessed 24 May 2019.
Minding the Earth, Mending the World: Zen and the Art of Planetary Crisis – Kindle Edition by Susan Murphy. Religion & Spirituality Kindle EBooks @ Amazon.Com. https://www.amazon.com/Minding-Earth-Mending-World-Planetary-ebook/dp/B00GL9T5PK/ref=sr_1_9?keywords=environment+buddhist+dharma+zen&qid=1558743864&s=books&sr=1-9. Accessed 24 May 2019.
“One Earth Sangha.” One Earth Sangha, https://oneearthsangha.org/. Accessed 24 May 2019.
Radical Ecology | Eco Dharma. http://www.ecodharma.com/articles-influences-audio/radical-ecology. Accessed 24 May 2019.
“Resources on Dharma and Climate Change.” One Earth Sangha, https://oneearthsangha.org/articles/resources/. Accessed 27 May 2019.
“Rocky Mountain Ecodharma Retreat Center.” Rocky Mountain Ecodharma Retreat Center, https://rockymountainecodharmaretreatcenter.org/. Accessed 24 May 2019.
The Buddhist Conception of an Ecological Self. http://www.westernbuddhistreview.com/vol2/ecological_self.html. Accessed 24 May 2019.

 

Videos

Fox, Josh. How to Let Go of the World and Love All the Things Climate Can’t Change. 2019. YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TGweGH1sCj0.
Nyks, Kelly. Disobedience. 350.org, 2016. YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tdtc7ltYB8E.

Eco-Dharma and Climate Crisis Resources